Loading Events
Alternative view
of the calendar
Artur Zmiewski

Artur Żmijewski – Self-portrait

Workshop und Filmproduktion

10.06.13 until further notice

Following an exhibition project with works by the Polish artist Artur Żmijewski in 2012, in which the artist confronted us with the otherness of people with different disabilities, a very special workshop took place at the Ludwig Forum from June 10 to 15, 2013: Under the direction of Artur Zmijewski, people with and without disabilities from the neighborhood of the Ludwig Forum designed a sculpture ensemble together.

Negative molds were dug from outlines of individual participants, which were then filled with concrete. The erected figures are now standing in the garden of the museum. From dealing with the question “What is a portrait?” a large relief picture continued to result, which found its starting point in Anselm Kiefer’s “Wege 2” (1977) and can be seen next to Kiefer’s work in the museum.

The workshop was accompanied by a film team Żmijewskis, which is now working on a new film that not only documents the project, but also, like many of the artist’s works, deals with disability in our society.

We would like to thank Haus Wiesental (Lebenshilfe Aachen) for the intensive cooperation.

Curators: Miriam Lowack and Holger Otten

 

Fotos: Carl Brunn / Ludwig Forum Aachen

 

 

Supported by:

Logoleiste_farbe

Die nächste Ausstellung
Pattern and Decoration
eröffnet in

Tagen
0
1
Stunden
1
2
minutes
5
4
seconds
1
6
INFO

Jülicher Straße 97-109
52070 Aachen
Tel. +49 241 1807-104
Fax +49 241 1807-101

info@ludwigforum.de 

Opening hours

Tue–Sun 10 am–5 pm
Thu 10 am–8 pm
Mon closed

Library:
Di–Fr 13–17 Uhr

Closed: 24.12., 25.12., 31.12., 01.01.,
During Carnival Thu & Sun

ADMISSION

from 20.04.2018: 6,00 € / reduced 3,00 €
„Six for Six“-Ticket 14 € (reduced 10 €)
„Auf ins Museum“-Ticket 12 €
Everyone under 21 years of age: Free Admission!

From now on:
Zentis-Day: Every Thursday free Admission!

Lade Veranstaltungen
Artur Zmiewski

Artur Żmijewski – Self-portrait

Workshop und Filmproduktion

06.06.13 bis auf Weiteres

Im Anschluss an ein Ausstellungsprojekt mit Arbeiten des polnischen Künstlers Artur Żmijewski im Jahr 2012, in denen der Künstler uns mit dem Anderssein von Menschen mit unterschiedlichen Behinderungen konfrontierte, fand vom 10. bis 15. Juni 2013 im Ludwig Forum ein sehr besonderer Workshop statt: Unter der Leitung von Artur Zmijewski gestalteten Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung aus der Nachbarschaft des Ludwig Forum gemeinsam ein Skulpturenensemble.

Aus Umrisszeichnungen einzelner Teilnehmer wurden Negativformen gegraben, die anschließend mit Beton gefüllt wurden. Die aufgerichteten Figuren stehen nun im Garten des Museums. Aus der Beschäftigung mit der Frage Was ist ein Porträt? resultierte weiterhin ein großes Reliefbild, das seinen Ausgangspunkt in Anselm Kiefers Wege 2 (1977) fand und neben dem Werk von Kiefer im Museum zu sehen ist.

Begleitet wurde der Workshop von einem Filmteam Żmijewskis, der nun an einem neuen Film arbeitet, der nicht nur das Projekt dokumentiert, sondern, wie viele Arbeiten des Künstlers, den Umgang mit Behinderung in unserer Gesellschaft thematisiert.

Wir danken herzlich dem Haus Wiesental (Lebenshilfe Aachen) für die intensive Zusammenarbeit.

Kuratiert von Miriam Lowack und Holger Otten

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von:

Logoleiste_farbe

 

2

4

5

 

Artur Żmijewski – Self-Portrait, Aktion

IMG_9150

 

IMG_9235

 

IMG_9239

 

IMAGE_11

 

IMG_9302
Fotos: Carl Brunn / Ludwig Forum Aachen

Info

Jülicher Straße 97–109
52070 Aachen
Tel. +49 241 1807-104
Fax +49 241 1807-101

info@ludwigforum.de

Öffnungszeiten

Di–So 10–17 Uhr
Do 10–20 Uhr
Montags geschlossen

Bibliothek: Di–Fr 13–17 Uhr

Geschlossen: 24.12., 25.12., 31.12., Fettdonnerstag, Karnevals-
sonntag und Rosenmontag

Preise

Eintrittspreise (Kunst x Kuba/ 08.09.17–18.02.18)
Erwachsene 10 €
Ermäßigt 6 €
Gruppen ab 8 Pers. 6 €/Pers.
„Six for Six“-Karte 14 € (ermäß. 10 €)
„Auf ins Museum“-Karte 12 €
Alle unter 21 Jahren: Eintritt frei!

Ab sofort:
Zentis-Tag: Jeden Donnerstag freier Eintritt!