Loading Events

Touching Art

with Diana Sirianni and Naama Ityel

02.08.18,16:00

Art means communication – a dialogue between the artist and the viewer. The perception of art is just as important as its creation. However, the process of reception is constantly limited and impaired in its potential by the conventions prevailing in our society. Art often takes centre stage and the recipients are pushed into the background.

In this workshop, however, you will take centre stage and learn how to relate yourself and your body to art. Together we will read theoretical approaches and sharpen our awareness of how the body behaves in museum spaces.

Thu 02.08.2018, 16-19.30 hrs
In English, for adults and young people aged 15 and over

Only museum entrance, registration required

Diana Sirianni (*1982, Rome) is a visual artist and somatic coach. She studied at the University of the Arts Berlin and Philosophy in Rome, Italy. Her artistic practice crosses the fields of painting, sculpture, photography, architecture and explores visual and spatial systems of reference and meaning.

Naama Ityel (*1987, Tel-Aviv) studied at the High School for Arts in Tel Aviv “Mate Asher Dance Academy” and SEAD (Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance). She lives in Berlin and works as a dancer, yoga teacher and Feldenkrais practitioner. In her work she uses the body as a tool and its possibilities for transformation.

The two artists have been working together for two years, developing workshops on space, perception and the body.

LuForm meets Reciprocity
startet in

Tagen
-4
-2
Stunden
-1
-1
minutes
-5
-1
seconds
-4
-2
INFO

Jülicher Straße 97-109
52070 Aachen
Tel. +49 241 1807-104
Fax +49 241 1807-101

info@ludwigforum.de 

Opening hours

Tue–Sun 10 am–5 pm
Thu 10 am–8 pm
Mon closed

Admission: 8,00 € / Reduced 5,00 €

Library:
Di–Fr 13–17 Uhr

Closed: 24.12., 25.12., 31.12., 01.01.,
During Carnival Thu & Sun

ADMISSION

from 20.04.2018: 6,00 € / reduced 3,00 €
„Six for Six“-Ticket 14 € (reduced 10 €)
„Auf ins Museum“-Ticket 12 €
Everyone under 21 years of age: Free Admission!

From now on:
Zentis-Day: Every Thursday free Admission!

Lade Veranstaltungen

Touching Art

mit Diana Sirianni und Naama Ityel

02.08.18,16:00

Kunst bedeutet Kommunikation – ein Dialog zwischen dem/der KünstlerIn und den Betrachtenden. Dabei ist die Wahrnehmung von Kunst genauso bedeutungsvoll wie ihre Entstehung. Doch wird der Prozess der Rezeption in seinem Potential stetig durch die in unserer Gesellschaft herrschenden Konventionen eingeschränkt und beeinträchtigt. Dabei rückt die Kunst oft in den Mittelpunkt und die Rezipierenden geraten in den Hintergrund.

In diesem Workshop werden aber Sie im Mittelpunkt stehen und lernen, sich und Ihren Körper in Bezug zur Kunst zu setzen. Gemeinsam werden wir theoretische Ansätze lesen und unser Bewusstsein dafür schärfen, wie sich der Körper in den musealen Räumen verhält.

Do 02.08.2018, 16-19.30 Uhr
In englischer Sprache, für Erwachsene und Jugendliche ab 15 Jahre

Nur Museumseintritt Anmeldung erforderlich

Diana Sirianni (*1982, Rom) ist bildende Künstlerin und Somatic coach. Sie studierte an der Universität der Künste Berlin und Philosophie in Rom, Italien. Ihre künstlerische Praxis durchquert die Bereiche Malerei, Bildhauerei, Fotografie, Architektur und erforscht visuelle und räumliche Bezugs- und Bedeutungssysteme.

Naama Ityel (*1987, Tel-Aviv) studierte an der High School for Arts in Tel Aviv „Mate Asher Dance Academy“ und SEAD (Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance). Sie lebt in Berlin und arbeitet als Tänzerin, Yogalehrerin und Feldenkrais-Praktikerin. In ihrer Arbeit benutzt sie den Körper als Werkzeug und dessen Möglichkeiten zur Transformation.

Seit zwei Jahren arbeiten die beiden Künstlerinnen zusammen und entwickeln Workshops zu den Themen Raum, Wahrnehmung und Körper.

Info

Jülicher Straße 97–109
52070 Aachen
Tel. +49 241 1807-104
Fax +49 241 1807-101

info@ludwigforum.de

Öffnungszeiten

Di–So 10–17 Uhr
Do 10–20 Uhr
Montags geschlossen

Sonderausstellung
8,00 € / erm. 5,00 €

Bibliothek:
Di–Fr 13–17 Uhr

Geschlossen: 24.12., 25.12., 31.12., 01.01., Fettdonnerstag, Karnevals-
sonntag und Rosenmontag

Preise

6,00 € / ermäßigt 3,00 €
„Six for Six“-Karte 14 € (ermäß. 10 €)
„Auf ins Museum“-Karte 12 €
Alle unter 21 Jahren: Eintritt frei!

Zentis-Tag: Jeden Donnerstag freier Eintritt!