Team

Board

Dr. Andreas Beitin
Director
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 109

Nadine Henn
Office, director’s assistant
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 109
nadine.henn@mail.aachen.de

Dr. Annette Lagler
Deputy director, Head of collection
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 110
annette.lagler@mail.aachen.de

Brigitte Förster
Assistant
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 110

 

Curators

Esther Boehle
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 131
esther.boehle@mail.aachen.de

Holger Otten
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 113
holger.otten@mail.aachen.de

 

Curatorial assistants

Vanessa Roder
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 105
vanessa.roder@mail.aachen.de

Denise Petzold
Research assistant Cuba
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 123
denise.petzold@mail.aachen.de

Janice Mitchell
Research assistant Cuba
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 140
janice.mitchell@mail.aachen.de

 

Press and PR

Julia Zeh
Press Ludwig Forum
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 107
julia.zeh@mail.aachen.de

Dr. Jutta Göricke
Press office, City of Aachen
Tel. +49 (0)241-432 1331
jutta.goericke@mail.aachen.de

 

Financial management

Irit Tirtey
Financial manager
Cultural Affairs, City of Aachen
Tel. +49(0)241-432-4920
irit.tirtey@mail.aachen.de

Roswitha Papenfuß
Financial accounting
Cultural Affairs, City of Aachen
Tel. +49(0)241-432-4938
roswitha.papenfuss@mail.aachen.de

 

Research projects

Video archive

Miriam Lowack (June 2012 – April 2016)
Project management, curator

Lou Jonas (August 2013 – April 2016)
Researcher, curator

Anna Sophia Schultz
Researcher, curator
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 127
anna.sophia.schultz@mail.aachen.de

 

Plattform Aachen – archive of contemporary art

Benjamin Dodenhoff
Project management
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 119
benjamin.dodenhoff@mail.aachen.de

Marlen Lienkamp
Research assistant
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 112
marlen.lienkamp@mail.aachen.de

 

Art mediation

Holger Otten
Head
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 113
holger.otten@mail.aachen.de

Karl Heinz Jeiter
Courses, booking, studio
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 115
karl-heinz.jeiter@mail.aachen.de

 

Library and archive

Sonja Benzner
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 118
sonja.benzner@mail.aachen.de

 

Conservation

Heinz Hanisch
Paper and photography
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 175
heinz.hanisch@mail.aachen.de

Julia Rief
Painting, installations, sculptures
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 130
julia.rief@mail.aachen.de

Christina Sodermanns
Painting, installations, sculptures
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 130
christina.sodermanns@mail.aachen.de

 

Technical services

Werner Wosch
Head, facilities management, exhibition construction, event technology
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 117
werner.wosch@mail.aachen.de

Joachim Gabriel
Maintenance, exhibition construction
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 117

Stefan Hanzen
Maintenance, exhibition construction
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 117

Wolfgang Meehsen
Carpententry, exhibition construction
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 117

Michael Weihmann
Maintenance, exhibition construction, event technology
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 117

 

Info and front desk

Birgit Makowski
Tel. +49 (0)241-1807 104
birgit.makowski@mail.aachen.de

 

Friends of the Ludwig Forum

Ernst Höhler
Chairman

Laura Havenith
Office of the friends
laura.havenith@mail.aachen.de

Info

Jülicher Straße 97–109
52070 Aachen
Tel. +49 241 1807-104
Fax +49 241 1807-101

info@ludwigforum.de

Öffnungszeiten

Di–So 10–17 Uhr
Do 10–20 Uhr
Montags geschlossen

Bibliothek: Di–Fr 13–17 Uhr

Geschlossen: 24.12., 25.12., 31.12., Fettdonnerstag, Karnevals-
sonntag und Rosenmontag

Ausstellungen
14.07.17–12.11.17

(Save the date)



02.06.17–29.10.17

Aachen Art Prize 2016



09.04.17–01.10.17

The Aachen mural painter Klaus Paier



19.05.17–24.09.17

As a Matter of Fact


10.03.17 until further notice

Design Department



Further events »