Loading Events
Alternative view
of the calendar
Mariya Molotnikova - WTSHT_ -© Veronika Schoberer

LuForm Meets RECIPROCITY

Update 6 – LuForm. Design Department

02.10.18 until further notice

With LuForm Meets RECIPROCITY the LuForm. Design Department enters the next round. In cooperation with the design triennial RECIPROCITY with the motto “fragility” in Liège, various contemporary design positions from Germany and abroad will be on display at the Ludwig Forum for International Art. These do not only deal with the topic of “fragility” on a structural and material level, but also serve as reflections of our time and inspect political, social and discourse fields that challenge a conscious approach between design object and the viewer / user.

In addition to controversial jewellery designs, fragile fabrics and ceramics, various design approaches are also presented, which in a broader sense are dedicated to the topic of sustainability. Furthermore, considerations on dealing with city and nature, the use and influence of social media as well as questions on the subject of gender branding, time constructions and mental illness find their way into the design drafts.

LuForm Meets RECIPROCITY
Opening: Tuesday 02.10.2018, 7pm
Free admission!

Designers: Anne Büscher, Hugo Duina, Camille El-Achkar, Rachelle Hornesch, Marco Iannicelli, Maria J Juchnowska, Laureline Lê, Lieke Li, Johannes Lindner, Mariya Molotnikova, Linda Nitsch, Romina Patt & Eike Töllner, Lukas Rudig, Dana Sáez, Alexander Schul, Janika Slowik, Giuditta Vendrame, Michelle Zwinkels

In cooperation with RECIPROCITY Design.liège, FH Aachen and designmetropole aachen.

Supported by the Region Aachen.

LuForm meets Reciprocity
startet in

Tagen
-2
-1
Stunden
-1
-3
minutes
-1
0
seconds
-4
-6
INFO

Jülicher Straße 97-109
52070 Aachen
Tel. +49 241 1807-104
Fax +49 241 1807-101

info@ludwigforum.de 

Opening hours

Tue–Sun 10 am–5 pm
Thu 10 am–8 pm
Mon closed

Admission: 8,00 € / Reduced 5,00 €

Library:
Di–Fr 13–17 Uhr

Closed: 24.12., 25.12., 31.12., 01.01.,
During Carnival Thu & Sun

ADMISSION

from 20.04.2018: 6,00 € / reduced 3,00 €
„Six for Six“-Ticket 14 € (reduced 10 €)
„Auf ins Museum“-Ticket 12 €
Everyone under 21 years of age: Free Admission!

From now on:
Zentis-Day: Every Thursday free Admission!

LuForm Meets RECIPROCITY

Mit LuForm Meets RECIPROCITY geht das LuForm. Design Department in die nächste Runde. In Kooperation mit der Design-Triennale RECIPROCITY in Lüttich werden unter dem Motto „Fragilität“ verschiedene zeitgenössische Gestaltungspositionen aus dem In- und Ausland im Ludwig Forum für Internationale Kunst zu sehen sein, die sich nicht nur auf struktureller und materieller Ebene mit dem Thema „Fragilität“ auseinandersetzen, sondern als Spiegelbilder unserer Zeit politische, gesellschaftliche und soziale Diskursfelder anreißen, die zu einem bewussten Umgang zwischen Designobjekt und dem Betrachtenden / Benutzenden herausfordern.

Neben kontroversen Schmuckentwürfen, fragilen Stoffen und Keramiken werden darüber hinaus auch unterschiedliche Designansätze präsentiert, die sich im weiteren Sinn dem Thema Nachhaltigkeit widmen. Ferner finden Überlegungen zum Umgang mit Stadt und Natur, dem Einsatz und Einfluss von Social Media als auch Fragen zum Thema Geschlechterbranding, Zeitkonstruktionen und psychischen Erkrankungen Einzug in die Gestaltungsentwürfe.

LuForm Meets RECIPROCITY
Eröffnung: Dienstag 02.10.2018, 19 Uhr
Eintritt frei!

DesignerInnen: Anne Büscher, Hugo Duina, Camille El-Achkar, Rachelle Hornesch, Marco Iannicelli, Maria J Juchnowska, Laureline Lê, Lieke Li, Johannes Lindner, Mariya Molotnikova, Linda Nitsch, Romina Patt & Eike Töllner, Lukas Rudig, Dana Sáez, Alexander Schul, Janika Slowik, Giuditta Vendrame, Michelle Zwinkels

In Kooperation mit RECIPROCITY Design.liège, der FH Aachen und designmetropole aachen.

Gefördert von der Region Aachen.

Ludwig Forum Aachen
Jülicher Straße 97–109
52070 Aachen
Tel. +49 241 1807-104
Fax +49 241 1807-101
info@ludwigforum.de

Öffnungszeiten
Mo geschlossen
Di–So 10–18 Uhr
Do 10–20 Uhr (außer an Feiertagen)

Fragen zu Führungen / Workshops
Tel.: +49 241 432-4998
museumsdienst@mail.aachen.de

Veranstaltungen
Kunstrauschen 10
Süße Lügen? – auf Menschensuche
12.09.2021 – 09.10.2021
Loredana Nemes. beautiful
Eröffnung
23.09.2021, 19:00 Uhr
Radierkurs
Workshop
02.10.2021, 13:00 – 16:30 Uhr
Beat the System! Provokation Kunst
Eröffnung
08.10.2021, 19:00 Uhr